Our Staff

Lewis Kaplan, Chief Executive Officer

Lewis's role is to lead and manage the Association to ensure that it remains on track in fulfilling its aims and objectives to provide and enhance quality services for people with HD and their families. Lewis also leads the advovcacy work of the Association and edits the newsletter. He is usually in the office Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

Email: lewis.kaplan@huntingtonsnsw.org.au
Tel: 0407 108 667

 

 

Amanda Dickey, Community Programs Officer

Amanda is responsible for overseeing our Social Clubs, Support groups and developing our volunteer program. She is in the office Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

Email: amanda@huntingtonsnsw.org.au

 

Amy Hale, Youth Liaison Worker

Amy has joined us to develop and facilitate our Huntington’s Disease Youth Connection (HDYC) program. Amy is constantly inspired by working with teenagers and young people  If you would like to connect, offer a suggestion for the program or simply know more about what we have to offer, please contact Amy.

Email: amy@huntingtonsnsw.org.au   Tel:  0499 031 231  

 

Giselle Beaumont, NDIS Support Coordinator

Giselle started working with us in July 2019 to establish and run our specialist support coordination program. Initially focussed on getting our registration and accreditation with the NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission, Giselle will be taking referrals from people with Huntington's who have an NDIS package and want a support coordinator who understands their situation. Giselle works full-time.

Email: giselle@huntingtonsnsw.org.au   Tel: 0438 585 932

 

 

Pauline Keyvar, Fundraising & Marketing consultant

Pauline is responsible for fundraising, marketing, media, events and awareness for the Association.
She is in the office on Mondays and Tuesdays.

Email: pauline@huntingtonsnsw.org.au

 
 

 

Stewart Swales, Administration Co-ordinator

Stewart oversees the operation of our office and undertakes a wide variety of administration tasks.
He is in the office on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Email: stewart@huntingtonsnsw.org.au

 

This website is certified by Health On the Net Foundation. Click to verify. This site complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information:
verify here.